Rural Week Contacts

Ian Whetter, MD

Assistant Professor
Northern Remote Family Medicine Residency Stream- U of M
204 940-8777
Ian.Whetter@umanitoba.ca

Dr. Holly Hamilton

Rural Week Program Advisor
Medical Associate, Manitoba’s Office of Rural and Northern Health
204 248-2252 (clinic)
hhamilton@southernhealth.ca

Ashley Shaw

Rural Week Program Assistant
Manitoba’s Office of Rural and Northern Health
204 622-6210
ashaw@ornh.mb.ca

Kathy Risk

Northern Travel Coordinator
University of Manitoba
204 789-3711
Kathy.Risk@med.umanitoba.ca

Katherine Leung

Finance & Payroll Assistant (Travel Claim Forms, Travel Coordinator)
UGME, Faculty of Medicine, University of Manitoba
204 480-1353
Katherine.Leung@med.umanitoba.ca

2017 Student Representatives

Med 1: Carly McLellan mclellac@myumanitoba.ca
Med 1: Erica Blair schell21@myumanitoba.ca
Med 2 : Alexander McKinnon ummckin7@myumanitoba.ca
Med 2 : Samantha Frost frosts3@myumanitoba.ca